top of page

Meet the Spring babies

This Spring, once again, I had the honor of being apart of three births of new little babies. A few new families, and one I have been apart of since their third baby, and now their fourth. Every delivery has always been different. But one thing they all have in common is how beautiful each has been. Seeing couples together honoring each other. Seeing other family members supporting the new mom to be. Birth is beautiful. Birth is raw. And I love capturing moments forever for families to enjoy for years to come. Let's start with my first little gal. Veda. She was born March 11th at 4:54 am. Mom called me earlier in the day on the 10th and told me she had been contracting quite a bit. I figured we would be going in fairly soon. But Veda had other plans. Things came to a halt, only to later pick up again. Water broke and they were off to Osceola Medical Center. I wasn't far behind. Which was a good thing! It wasn't more then an hour after my arrival that Veda was in mom's arms.

A few weeks later, March 24th Spring baby #2 decided it was time to make his arrival! It was early in the morning I got the call to head to Fairview Lakes Wyoming Hospital. The only Mr. in the group of 3 babies I had due this Spring. Nathaniel James. Nathaniel's mom was amazing and focused during her nearly med free delivery. It was several hours of labor, but once this little guy was in mom's arms big sister was on her way to meet him. Karlee lit up when she saw her baby brother for the first time. A lifetime of love for these two siblings. Such a sweet family. Was a pleasure getting to know them and being apart of their day.

On March 29th I got the call one more time! Now let me just say these kiddo's were not all due in March. This little girl was actually due in the beginning of April. So not to early. Simone Layana was born at St Joseph's Hospital in Maplewood. When I arrived the room was full of so much love.Her big brothers were there waiting for her arrival. It was hard not to photograph how much love of this family had for each other. It was everywhere. The young boys were holding moms hand and consoling her. I knew little Simone would was going to be so loved and doted on by these brothers. But what I didn't expect was how much her brother Gabe was anticipating her arrival. During the delivery Gabe was holding his moms hand. Mom did not realize this until I delivered the photos to her. He had tears in his eyes when Simone made her first cry. It was beautiful. Gavin, the oldest did also. What a memory for all of them. I was honored to capture these memories for them all to share forever.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page